Biked to work and back again today.......
There was GREAT, felt really good and it bore out in my stats as I shaved a couple of mins off my time on Monday! 
Back was NOT so great!  I just felt the bike really hard going, like i was pedalling through treacle.  And my back ached, maybe from the rowing, or maybe from my rucksack, I dont know but I felt rubbish :o(  So I didnt opt for the normal long ride back which is unlike me to wimp out on a training session and I was feeling pretty miserable with myself.  The half way up the hill I could "feel" the road through my back wheel!  And I thought oh GOD I got a bloody puncture! Ggggrrrrrrr!  And like a comlete idiot I hadnt even thought about repair equipment :o(  Luckily I wasnt far from Jims so I RAN back with the bike (lol) and had an impromptu bike maintenance lesson for repairing a puncture........TWICE! and lubing the chain and adjusting the brakes.  Im glad I did wimp out on the long ride home as I would have been pretty damn annoyed with myself if I was miles from home with a puncture...........................
Lesson Learned ;o)



Leave a Reply.