My local bike shop!  And was very impressed indeed.  Really genuine, helpful and knowledgeable guys not out to sell me the most expensive gear in the shop.  They have recommended a Claud Butler "Regent" touring bike which is a mid-range bike more than capable of doing what I want and well within my budget leaving me room for adding puncture-less tyres, good set of panniers etc.  They also said they would kit me out with spares FOC and what I dont use I can return and also do a discount on my gear as its a charity ride......without me even having to ask!! 
Really pleased about this as I prefer to go to a proper bike shop and get knowledegeable advice rather than buy on the internet....cheaper yes, more cost effective?  I doubt it ;o)
So a big PLUG for my local bike shop THE VILLAGE CYCLE CENTRE in Attleborough, Nuneaton.  Little do they know but they havent seen the last of me, by a far cry hahahahaha!!!



Leave a Reply.