Another quick update on the training.  Im finding it hard to keep up with the blogging while trying to keep up with everything else too!!

Tuesday I did a direct ride from home to work as I was running late and it was a really windy day!!  It was bloody hard work but I still managed it in 37mins which was my best time when I was taking the short route earlier in the year so wasnt tooo bad!  I went a longer route home in the evening but Id decided to wear my Polaris trousers and forgot just how uncomfy the padding is on them! So I have to say it wasnt the most pleasurable of rides plus I felt absolutely weak and hopeless on the bike :o(  In retrospect my average speed wasnt particularly down but it felt a real struggle and I havent felt like that in a while.  I can only think that the 80 miler took it out of me and maybe my nutrition that day hadnt been up to scratch either!!  (you were right Jim!!)  
On Thursday again I was running late!  (trying to get a million and one things done!!) so I took the direct route to work again..........no wind though today and I did it   in 30 mins!!!!   For saying this took me 42 mins when I first started cycling to work in January I was really encouraged with how my fitness has improved! 
After work I did a long route taking in a few hills around Devitts green area in good style I thought!!  Felt so much better on the bike today fuelled with a better breakfast and Jims Dinner!! 
Friday I did the longer route into work and the direct route back as I had to get Harry.  It was a beautiful morning and evening and I rode in just shorts and T-Shirt today and it was just LOVELY!
Saturday was planned to do a family ride around Rutland Water but we couldnt get all four bikes my new bike rack which I was really dissapointed about but Jim says he'll "FIX IT" lol!
TOday was a SPA DAY with Amy as an early birthday pressie and I ran 7K in 40 mins on the treadmill and felt pretty damn good!  I did some weights and then we went for a swim / jacusi / sauna and steam.  It was FAB!! :o)
10/4/2011 04:49:22 pm

Well, this is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a marvelous job!

Reply



Leave a Reply.